Colourful fruits

I love eating fruits. Always have them for breakfast. And sometimes for dinner too. I’d usually use three types. Add water, blend, and drink the whole thing. Dinner made in under 10 minutes. And they’re filling too, because of all the fibre. When travelling, fruits are also great as snacks or even meals when I’m too tired to eat. Plus, they really are nice to photograph.

I’ll never take fruits in Malaysia for granted again. These peaches at the Mercado Municipal in Sao Paulo are about RM100 per kilo.

fruits-sao paulo 2

Cashew fruit, at the same market in Sao Paulo. In Malaysia, we can buy cashew nuts, but not the fruit. I wonder what happens to the fruit?

I love the retro signboard at this stall in Morocco. Charming.

A creative display of oranges in Morocco.

Dates in Morocco.

Starfruit, Cusco, Peru.

Different coloured grapes. Cusco, Peru.

Fruit stall in Peru.

Fruit boxes in Syria.

Fruit juice shop in Damascus, Syria.

Fruit stall in Amman, Jordan.

This entry was published on October 25, 2012 at 4:25 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Colourful fruits

  1. What a coincidence!! I just talked to my friend about cashew fruits, and then saw one here on your blog!!! 🙂 Anyway, he told me that they eat the fruits, or make juice out of them.. I didn’t even know such thing as cashew fruit existed before -.-

Leave a Reply

