Black and white beauties

Sometimes you may find me pointing my camera at the floor. I’m not checking my shots but photographing tiles. I’ve always had a fascination for old tiles. The modern ones are often ugly and devoid of any character. I’d choose tiles over carpet anytime. Here are some simple geometric ones I came across on my recent trip to Brazil.

Portuguese Language Museum in Sao Paulo

Luz Park, Sao Paulo

Laguna, Santa Catarina

This entry was published on September 27, 2011 at 6:22 pm. It’s filed under architecture, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

